Medics in court: doctor is said to have carried out drug tests on children

Image: SENTELLO - fotolia

A doctor practicing in Fulda is said to have treated numerous children with unapproved flu medication. Since Tuesday, the 67-year-old doctor has therefore had to answer before the Fulda regional court. As the "Berliner Kurier" reports, the public prosecutor has accused him of fraud and attempted bodily harm in 75 cases.
Almost 73,000 euros for scientific surveys

'

A pediatrician from Petersberg (Hessen) is suspected of having treated dozens of his little patients with an unapproved flu drug as part of a study. As the "Kurier" reports, a pharmaceutical company had offered the doctor 72,800 euros for scientific surveys. “It was about a seasonal flu vaccine that was already approved for adults. Whether it is also suitable for children should be examined in a test phase, ”said the regional court spokesman Simon Trost to the newspaper. The 67-year-old defendant, as the chief investigator, had therefore committed to handing the parents over to diaries for this survey, in which they should document the children's reaction to the vaccination, said Trost.

Image: SENTELLO - fotolia

Parents apparently had no knowledge
But apparently this did not go as planned: As the indictment shows, it was not the parents, but the pediatrician himself who filled out the necessary documents - and that with fictitious data. The manufacturer itself had started the case after it had become suspicious of the evaluation of the 152 protocols from the years 2008 to 2010. "At the start of the trial, the man denied having injected the vaccine at all," said Trost.

Now the doctor has to answer to the regional court for fraud, and the public prosecutor has been charged with attempted bodily harm. Because the man is accused of having treated the more than 150 children with the flu drug without the parents' knowledge, the newspaper continued.

Healthy children do not belong to the risk groups
Vaccination against seasonal influenza is a constant source of discussion among parents and health experts. Many mothers and fathers ask themselves the question "Does a flu vaccination make sense?"

Children are considered to be the main vector because they can spread the disease quickly through their diverse social contacts in kindergarten, school, etc. For young patients, the flu vaccination is now even possible via a nasal spray, but critics repeatedly refer to possible side effects such as reddening of the skin, shivering and tiredness. The Standing Vaccination Commission (STIKO) recommends vaccination primarily for older people, chronically ill people with underlying ailments such as diabetes, medical staff and pregnant women. For healthy children, adolescents and adults under the age of 60, however, it is "not explicitly recommended", since influenza disease in these population groups usually proceeds without serious complications, according to the STIKO. (No)

Tags:  Hausmittel Naturopathic Practice Head

المسعفون في المحكمة: يُقال إن الطبيب أجرى اختبارات تعاطي المخدرات على الأطفال

الصورة: SENTELLO - fotolia

يقال إن طبيبًا يمارس مهنته في فولدا قد عالج العديد من الأطفال بأدوية الإنفلونزا غير المعتمدة. منذ يوم الثلاثاء ، اضطر الطبيب البالغ من العمر 67 عامًا للرد أمام محكمة فولدا الإقليمية. وفقًا لتقرير "برلينر كورير" ، اتهمه المدعي العام بالاحتيال ومحاولة إيذاء جسدي في 75 حالة.
ما يقرب من 73000 يورو للمسوحات العلمية

'

يُشتبه في أن طبيب أطفال من بيترسبرغ (هيسن) قد عالج العشرات من مرضاه الصغار بعقار إنفلونزا غير مصرح به كجزء من دراسة. كما ذكرت صحيفة "كورير" ، عرضت شركة أدوية على الطبيب 72800 يورو لإجراء مسوحات علمية. كان الأمر يتعلق بلقاح الأنفلونزا الموسمية الذي تمت الموافقة عليه بالفعل للبالغين. وقال المتحدث باسم المحكمة الإقليمية سيمون تروست للصحيفة ما إذا كان مناسبًا أيضًا للأطفال يجب فحصه في مرحلة الاختبار. قال تروست إن المدعى عليه البالغ من العمر 67 عامًا ، بصفته المحقق الرئيسي ، قد ألزم نفسه بتسليم مذكرات للآباء من أجل هذا الاستطلاع ، حيث يجب عليهم توثيق رد فعل الأطفال على التطعيم.

الصورة: SENTELLO - fotolia

يبدو أن الآباء ليس لديهم معرفة
لكن يبدو أن هذا لم يسير كما هو مخطط له: كما تبين لائحة الاتهام ، لم يكن الوالدان ، ولكن طبيب الأطفال نفسه هو الذي ملأ المستندات اللازمة - وذلك ببيانات وهمية. كانت الشركة المصنعة نفسها قد بدأت القضية بعد أن اشتبهت في تقييم 152 بروتوكولًا من الأعوام 2008 إلى 2010. قال تروست: "في بداية التجربة ، أنكر الرجل أنه حقن اللقاح على الإطلاق".

الآن يتعين على الطبيب أن يقدم رده إلى المحكمة الإقليمية بتهمة الاحتيال ، وقد تم اتهام المدعي العام بمحاولة إيذاء جسدي. وتابعت الصحيفة ، لأن الرجل متهم بمعالجة أكثر من 150 طفلاً بمخدر الأنفلونزا دون علم الوالدين.

الأطفال الأصحاء لا ينتمون إلى الفئات المعرضة للخطر
يعد التطعيم ضد الأنفلونزا الموسمية مصدرًا ثابتًا للنقاش بين الآباء وخبراء الصحة. يسأل العديد من الآباء والأمهات أنفسهم السؤال التالي: "هل التطعيم ضد الإنفلونزا منطقي؟"

يعتبر الأطفال هم الناقل الرئيسي لأنهم يستطيعون نشر المرض بسرعة من خلال اتصالاتهم الاجتماعية المتنوعة في رياض الأطفال والمدرسة وما إلى ذلك. بالنسبة للمرضى الصغار ، أصبح التطعيم ضد الإنفلونزا ممكنًا الآن عن طريق رذاذ الأنف ، لكن النقاد يشيرون مرارًا وتكرارًا إلى الآثار الجانبية المحتملة مثل احمرار الجلد والرعشة والتعب. توصي اللجنة الدائمة للتلقيح (STIKO) بالتطعيم في المقام الأول لكبار السن ، والأشخاص المصابين بأمراض مزمنة الذين يعانون من أمراض كامنة مثل مرض السكري ، والطاقم الطبي ، والنساء الحوامل. بالنسبة للأطفال الأصحاء والمراهقين والبالغين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا ، "لا يوصى به صراحة" ، لأن مرض الأنفلونزا في هذه المجموعات السكانية عادة ما يستمر دون مضاعفات خطيرة ، وفقًا لـ STIKO. (لا)

الكلمات:  النباتات الطبية العلاج الطبيعي ممارسة ناتوروباتشيك